Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of KNPB Channel 5 Public Broadcasting typically meets in the Community Room at the E.L. Cord Public Telecommunications Center, 1670 N. Virginia Street, Reno. Meetings are open to the public.

For information about the next meeting of the Board of Trustees, call 775-784-4555.

Board of Trustees Officers
January 1 – December 31, 2015  

Rod Sanford, Chair
John Owens, Vice Chair
Mark Herron, Treasurer
Chuck Alvey, Secretary
Mendy Elliott, Past Chair

2015 Board of Trustees:

Be-Be Adams
Chuck Alvey
Greg Brower
Lisa Carano
David Dehls
Mendy Elliott
Heidi Foster
Mark Herron
M. Donald Kowitz
Matthew LaBranch
Eric Lackshin
Lawrence Lieberman


Zanny Marsh
Bernice Mathews
Kurt A. Mische
Greg Mosier
L. Mark Newman
Terry Oliver
John Owens
Gail Sande
Rod Sanford
Dr. Maria Sheehan
Tom Taelour
Lori Tuntland
Sue Wagner


Emeritus Board:
Bill Bradley
Mark Knobel

Honorary Lifetime Trustees:
Joan Bradley (1927-2004)
Scott Craigie (1945-2014)
Robert Pearce (1922-2010)
Dick Schuster (1927-2005)

KNPB Board of Trustee Meetings include:

  • January 15, 2015 at 4:30 PM
  • March 12, 2015 at 4:30 PM
  • May 14, 2015 at 4:30 PM
  • July 9, 2015 at 4:30 PM
  • September 10, 2015 at 4:30 PM
  • November 16, 2015 at 4:30 PM (Monday)